Matches at Greenhill Angling Club are light hearted affairs, with a happy balance of competition and fun.

So add the dates in next seasons membership book to your calendar and join us - after all if its on the calendar - the wife can't moan too much about another fishing trip!!!!!

 For match info please contact the Match Secretary - contact details in your membership book.

 OAP MATCHES

Thursday 16th July

Thursday 13th August

CLUB MATCHES 

Sunday 7th June Thurlaston Moat

Sunday 21st June Ashpole Spinney

Sunday 12th July Thurlaston Lake

Sunday 26th July Ashpole Spinney

Sunday 2nd August Thurlaston Lake

Sunday 16th August Thurlaston Moat

Sunday 30th August Ashpole Spinney

Sunday 20th September Thurlaston Moat

Sunday 11th October Thurlaston Lake

Sunday 8th November Thurlaston Moat

Sunday 28th February Thurlaston Moat

Sunday 6th March Thurlaston Lake

 

2015- 2016 MATCH RESULTS TO BE PUBLISHED HERE

 Sunday 7th June Thurlaston Moat

A bad start to the season - spawning fish killed the fishing today.

1st Phil Ackerley 3lb 7oz
2nd
John Kilby 3lb 2oz
3rd
Andrew Porter 1lb 4oz...
4th Chris Bradshaw 1lb 0oz
5th Rob Tait 0lb 11oz
6th Dean Chamberlin 0lb 9oz